Healthy Bump: Baked Potato Recipe

Most people do try and eat a bit more healthily during pregnancy although it can be so difficult, particularly if you’re suffering from morning sickness or HG. The smell of most foods is off putting and I know for myself being afraid of vomiting everything back up again I worry about eating harder foods knowing they will be more painful. One thing I have managed to eat during my pregnancy is potatoes! Now, of course, I’m from Northern Ireland and we do love our potatoes here so it’s an automatic choice for me!

There are so many ways to cook potatoes but one way for an easy meal without filling yourself too much is a jacket [baked] potato! I came across this recipe today for a crock pot jacket potato which I’d never even thought of, I haven’t had a chance to try this out but the comments on the bottom seem to reiterate that it’s  good recipe. Not only that it’s something you can customise with whatever you’re craving that day – throw some pickles on top!! My MIL made me a jacket potato with bolognese and cheese on… delicious! So pop over to the website for the recipe, extremely easy and should allow you to chill out and watch TV and later pretend to your partner/husband/children/mother that you slaved away to make some perfect potatoes for their dinner!

Crock Pot Baked Potatoes recipe | Skip To My Lou

Image belongs to Skip To My Lou

Leave a Reply

